5 Book Cover Redesigned Into Vintage Book Cover

Hello friends! Happy Friday ✨ I’m excited about posting this blog post for today. It has two of my favorites thing combined together. Books and design. As a Graphic Designer, my day consist of doing design’s for other people and I was thinking of ‘what can I do as a side project?’ and I came up with this idea. Redesigning some of my favorite book’s cover into a vintage looking cover. I love a worn out copy of an old used book and wanted to re-imagine some of my favorite reads.

These are the 5 book covers that I’ve redesigned:

cover redesigned_elsieartland book

line breaker-05

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

The-Knife-of-Never-Letting-Go-by-Patrick-Ness

The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton

The-Seven-Deaths-of-Evelyn-Hardcastle-by-Stuart-Turton

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

Eleanor-Oliphant-Is-Completely-Fine-by-Gail-Honeyman

Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder

Poison-Study-by-Maria-V.-Snyder

Bad Blood by John Carreyrou

Bad-Blood-by-John-Carreyrou

I had so much fun doing this and definitely will be making more 😆.  Maybe design series? or redesign to different book genre? 👀

YOUR TURN!

Which is your favorite? I’d love to know! and suggestion me some book to redesign.
Thanks for reading!

signature-04

book redesign vintage_elsieartland_pinterest

7 thoughts on “5 Book Cover Redesigned Into Vintage Book Cover

  1. OMG! These are beautiful! I love all of these, but particularly The Knife of Never Letting Go, maybe if the book actually looked like that I would have read it already… Lol

    Aww, and the cover of Eleanor Oliphant is perfect ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You designed all of these covers?? They’re all so prettyyyyy!! I especially LOVE The Seven Deaths one. The cards kinda brings out the mystery and supernatural elements of the book (though tbh I haven’t read the title yet 😅). Anyway, THUMBS UPPP 👍👍 I hope you can do more of this post in the future! Would love to see more of your redesigns.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment